Library staff are available via phone and email at our various service desks listed below.
Phone: (444) 456-7890
Email: circulation@sqlibrary.com
Phone: (444) 456-7891
Email: reference@sqlibrary.com
Phone: (444) 456-7892
Email: archives@sqlibrary.com
The library is open at the following times on a walk-in basis for most services.
Monday- Friday: 7am-7pm
Saturday and Sunday: 10am-6pm
Please contact special collections/archives via phone or email to view our garment collection on an appointment-only basis.
Walt Disney Company Library is proud to employ 10 full-time MLIS holding librarians who provide research help and catalog our collections.
Library operations are also supported by our cast members who bring magic to our beautiful space.
Library Manager: Ryan DiSciullo
Library Technician I
Library Technician II
Library Media Specialist
Library Clerk
Library Clerk
Leave a message with our circulation desk if you wish to inquire with our library manager on current available openings.
In order to accommodate the large population of Disney friends we have visiting our theme parks and Downtown Disney District every day, the Walt Disney Company Library occupies what used to the Tortilla Joe's Mexican Restaurant Building just passed the Monorail entrance. The over 18,000 square-foot building consists of two floors and includes private rooms for our special collections.
The west corner of our second floor holds "Tarzan's Treehouse" where you will find our storyteller with our pal, Pluto on Tuesdays at 2pm and 7pm. Patrons are able to have their picture taken with Pluto before and after story time.
The Walt Disney Company Library includes a circulation desk, reference desk and a help desk all available on the first floor for anything related to our special collections or archives. Adjacent to our reference desk, you'll find rows of our 54 patron desks for quiet reading and research work. 18 of these desks are equipped with computers for patron-use and printing capabilities (for a small fee) that can be sent to the reference desk. You may find any one of our cast members here at these desks at any given time to support check out, research and to feed your imagination!
While most public libraries receive their funding from local sources, state sources or federal sources, The Walt Disney Company Library receives funding as a monetary gift or donation from Walt Disney Company and its patrons. Our beautiful space would not be possible without our magical friends that visit us every day.
We are constantly updating and creating strategic vision support the cost of library services, resources, and programs.